wanted Wanted - Rocoto

Hey everyone i am new to this whole thing, but i am looking for some red and yellow rocoto seeds.
Only thing is i live in Australia so i dont know how sending seeds to me would work.
If anyone has any help or advice it would be great!!

Cheers,
Allan.

there is plenty of good websites you can get seeds from that ship to australia. ive bought heaps of rocoto seeds from oversea's and they usually dont take any longer than 2 weeks to arrive.

hey dude im about to go to peru in 3 days. ill pick you up a rocoto pepper if you want & trade some peppers. & i'd be willing to ship it out to youu. Just PM to tell me what peppers you have to trade.

hey dude im about to go to peru in 3 days. ill pick you up a rocoto pepper if you want & trade some peppers. & i'd be willing to ship it out to youu. Just PM to tell me what peppers you have to trade.

As great as that offer sounds, i dont think you would be able to get the fruit through to Australia...Customs would take it for sure...

The only way I know of to get pods out of Peru ,through customs is to bottle them in water and tell them they are Mom's pickled peppers.
Processed stuff is ok,fresh is not.
My friend puts the pods in a gal. jug and fills it with water before going to the airport and empties it out once in the states.
Don't toss out the water.It gets flavored by the rocoto pods.Cook with it.
The pods are just fine after doing this.Seeds sprouted normally too.

Try Chile Mojo at 381 Magill Road for Manzana Yellow seeds. They don't have any listed on their site at the moment but maybe they can find some if you ask.

I only had success with an orange variety this season.

Try Chile Mojo at 381 Magill Road for Manzana Yellow seeds. They don't have any listed on their site at the moment but maybe they can find some if you ask.

I only had success with an orange variety this season.

Will give them a go....
JungleRain has said that he will send some through to me, cant wait till they get here :)