Smoke when raining??

I just got a electric smoker. Smoke Hollow 30166e.

I'm new to smoking and I'm wondering if I should position the smoker under the awning of the house or in the garage(Detached) or just not smoke at all when raining.

It seems like a really stupid question but I'm naive when it comes to smoking foods....

Any help would be appreciated.

Hey I just started about a year and I have done it in the rain, wind (which really stinks) and really nice days. I had mine under the awning for awhile till the Boss(wife ) said it smells like smoke so then I put it back in the yard but close enough where I can keep an eye on it. Only thing I worry about is getting the electrical plug wet and have a shocking experience. Just keep it smoking

Skealo-