• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

seeds Separating seedlings?

It's my first time growing anything, and I've got about 35 cups laid out with 2 seeds per cup. It's been about a week now, and a cup with 2 serrano seeds in it is the first to break through the soil. I'm not sure which instructions I followed, but it should not have come as a surprise that the two of them are both growing. The instructions said to cut whichever one looked stunted, but they both seem to be doing well.

Is it at all possible to separate them at this point, or will that kill both and I should just cut one of them so the other can grow? The serrano are the least interesting of the seeds I have growing so I guess they're the most expendable, but I also don't want to kill the first ones that have grown if there's no hope of both surviving.

General growing question - I have the following peppers seeded:
Butch T Trinidad Scorpion
Chocolate Habanero
Pumpkin Habanero
Peter Pepper
Fluorescent Purple Pepper
Jalapeno
Serrano

Do any of them need special treatment to survive, or can I just treat them all the same? I've got them all in plastic/styrofoam cups on a table by a window, and I'm giving them up to 5 ml of water per day (usually less, but no more than 5, depending how dry the soil looks)

I have a few like that also. If they live they live if one dies well the other will do good

Thats what im doing. Be to delicate to seperate seedling roots

Sure I usually put 2-3 seeds in a cell of my germination tray. Just let the soil dry out a little and carefully separate them before they get too large. If your careful and the soil is dry enough it will just flake off the roots without damaging them much.