• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

greenhouse Greenhouse Software or CCG

My day job is IT consulting (I’m not a software developer) (not into open source) and I live in an area with Many large Greenhouses the company I work for wants to start marketing and providing solutions to the greenhouse industry. The obvious place to start is unified communications and collaboration (SharePoint) but I have no idea what software is used by most greenhouses for Computer Controlled Growing. I’m building a “small” greenhouse in the backyard for my peppers so I could probably test some of the hardware small scale first if I need to but I want to know what’s commonly used and works well.
Thanks Tyler.

http://growtronix.com/store/ This unit senses a power outage. It can be used to alert you of the power outage and/or used to keep the HID lights off for a period of time after an outage occurs to avoid firing a hot bulb.

In order for this sensor to function both the computer and the Growtronix systems main power supply must have backup power during the outage. Such as a laptop and/or UPS.
http://growtronix.com/store/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=36

I would imagine anything that allows you to control environment is key. Intake, exhaust, temp, humidity, even light cycle, a d intensity can be automated with the right
Software.