• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

Epsom Salts - Why?

I've grown peppers for a number of years, but have only been a member of THP for about a yr. I've seen epsom salts mentioned quite often and am wondering why and how I should be using it?

Thanks,

Buck

I've grown peppers for a number of years, but have only been a member of THP for about a yr. I've seen epsom salts mentioned quite often and am wondering why and how I should be using it?

Thanks,

Buck
Buck,
It gives a quick 'shot in the arm' of Magnesium to your Pepper plants.
I've been using it for over 35 years. I've had Bell Peppers as large as Cantelopes and Chile Peppers by the hundreds on one plant. Tomatoes and Eggplant love it too.
I mix 2 Tbs. of epsom salt in a spray bottle with water and shake vigorously.
I alternate one week of fettilizer, next week epsom salt spray, etc.
Fiery Regards,
Pepper Joe
:dance: :lol: :dance: :lol: :dance:

Buck,
It gives a quick 'shot in the arm' of Magnesium to your Pepper plants.
I've been using it for over 35 years. I've had Bell Peppers as large as Cantelopes and Chile Peppers by the hundreds on one plant. Tomatoes and Eggplant love it too.
I mix 2 Tbs. of epsom salt in a spray bottle with water and shake vigorously.
I alternate one week of fettilizer, next week epsom salt spray, etc.
Fiery Regards,
Pepper Joe
:dance: :lol: :dance: :lol: :dance:
I read on another forum that it may harm the microbes in the soil. Then I read that it doesn't. I've seen by your other posts that you are really into natural free organic fertilizers.....so I'm guessing by your post that it doesn't effect the living organisms in the soil?