• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

soil Best Soil PH and NPK for Bhut Jolokia

I'm new to growing as expressed in other post, would like to know from others experience "what is the best PH and (NPk) Nitrogen-Phosphorus-Potassiam combo for Bhut Jolokia?

Hey there...

Peppers like their soil to be a little acidic, somewhere in between 5 and 6 will be ok.
The NPK (potassium is often marked as K) is a little less simple... Nitrogen is required in higher amounts than P & K by plants in vegetative growth while phosphorus and particularly potassium are more important during flowering/fruiting.
There is a fertilizer specified (apparently) to peppers called 'Chilli Focus' which is 2.98 0.4 3.6 but I think a two or three step approach will always be better when growing anything.
Personally I like good ol' horse/chicken manure &/or worm castings and then supplementing with suitable liquid fertilizers along the way.

EDIT:
If you want a good read about manures and soil, have a look for Pepper-guru's grow log, he has some great info there.

Hey there...

Peppers like their soil to be a little acidic, somewhere in between 5 and 6 will be ok.
The NPK (potassium is often marked as K) is a little less simple... Nitrogen is required in higher amounts than P & K by plants in vegetative growth while phosphorus and particularly potassium are more important during flowering/fruiting.
There is a fertilizer specified (apparently) to peppers called 'Chilli Focus' which is 2.98 0.4 3.6 but I think a two or three step approach will always be better when growing anything.
Personally I like good ol' horse/chicken manure &/or worm castings and then supplementing with suitable liquid fertilizers along the way.

EDIT:
If you want a good read about manures and soil, have a look for Pepper-guru's grow log, he has some great info there.