water How long between waterings?

Hey you all, I've stripped down, re-potted and brought inside my Carolina Reapers for the winter.  I'm basically very new at growing anything and you all have helped tremendously with all of the little hiccups I've had along the way.

I noticed some springtails on my last watering and a few people said to limit my waterings to the bare minimum to control them.  Since I don't know how to tell when the plants need water I figured I'd post a pic of my setup and hoped a couple of you might be able to give me a ballpark on how long to wait between waterings.

This is my setup below (included a dollar for scale) - basically around a gallon of soil, kept at 77% (room temp in my home), 1 - 75W grow light kept 24/7, and no fans generally running in the room:

http://prntscr.com/9oee4s

I was thinking around once every 2 weeks to start, but given I'm so new at this it's hard to tell by the weight of the pot or the look of the leaves.

let them wilt a bit between waterings.

Is that the only light source they have and how long will they be limited to that set up alone?

Didn't read down far enough, :doh:.

what are the outdoor temps at in NO? I would think them temperate enough to sustain some pepper plants. I know outside of a few instances and with a few precautions when I lived in SC I would have been able to grow them all year long.

Capcom is right on that you should let them dry out a bit before watering.  As long as you can check on them often, it is more a matter of observation than timing.  After a bit, you can get a feel of how long it takes to get dry but it all depends on temperature, medium, container, and a bit on plant size.  Peppers love to dry out a bit.

I have 3 plants in a long window planter, they probably suck up water faster than one plant with plenty of room for roots to grow. That being said I only have to water my plants every 8-10 days.

CAPCOM said: