• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

First Time Hydro Grow - Trinidad Butch-T

This is my first time growing indoor anything. I want to track my progress with pics here.

I started the Butch-T seeds I ordered through http://pepperlover.com/ and wow what a nice surprise when my seeds came in. My order was very timely and bonus seeds out the wazoo! I just want to grow one plant this go-round, I'm growing in a spare closet in a spare room. I used Sure-To-Grow for my germination media, for the ease of transplant later into a DWC 5 gal bucket hydro system. I used a small tupperware container I had and placed the cubes in that with the pre-soaked seeds, then placed that into a 7" x 20" humidity dome tray. I really wanted a clean transfer to my DWC from propagation, no messy washing off jiffy cubes off for me. I kept that tupperware with plenty of water in it throughout germination.

I'm growing hydroponic lettuce and cucumbers alongside this butch-t. I use a T-5 florescent fixture for the lettuce and cucs and a 400w MH for the pepper plant. I'm using MaxiGrow and Bloom for the nutes. So far everything seems to be going smoothly. I'll try and update weekly with pics. Thanks for reading!

Prepping seeds:
SeedGerminationtwo11-16-11.jpg

Germination:
SeedGermination11-16-11.jpg

Just placed the sprouted seeding into the hydro unit. No nutes at this point, just PH 5.5 distilled water.
Trinidad-12-02-11.jpg

Three days later, I have 4 leaves and added half strength nutes (~350 PPM) to the hydro unit.
Trinidad-12-5-11.jpg

One week later very good growth. Still on the original nutes at half strength.
Trinidad-12-11-11.jpg

One week later and great growth! Leaves look a little sad and droopy, but I think it was because I added some ph down about an hour prior to this being taken.
Trinidad-12-19-11.jpg