• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

DWC Grow 5 Gallon Totes Going Good

So I started a grow a while back in 16oz party cups, just transplanted these into 5 gallon totes with net pots and hydroton a few days back.

9-5-4.jpg

9-5-1.jpg

9-5-3.jpg
Trinidad Scorpion Butch-T

9-5-6.jpg
Brain Strain lost a leaf on transplant, otherwise looking good

9-5-5.jpg
Chocolate Bhut Jolokia

9-5-2.jpg
Dorset Naga

These have been in nutrients a few days, and the roots are pulling into the water nicely. Running it around 700ppm, and 5.8-6.1 pH

Lookisng good, what type of nutes are you using and keep us updated and i didnt have luck with my last dwc grow but i cave up on it half wya throught.

I was a noob so I went with the basic flora series general hydroponics.

I will be getting Jungle Juice when I run out, I hear its cheaper and better formulated.

It seems to be taking well. I'm hoping to keep them generally the same size, if they grow close to the same. I should have grown the same kind, I wasn't thinking.

I'm hoping that in a few water changes when the roots are fully growing into the nutrients, they will get huge and be very strong.

I'm all ready noticing them darkening up, and getting new growth pretty fast.

My outdoor bhuts in 5 gallon buckets really took off with the roots right around week 2, now its practically a head of hair.

My airstone is small I'm changing to a 14" one, I just measured it will fit.

sorry hard to get proportions good on size... see first 2 pics.. 1 pic 5th all, 2nd pic.. 7th all..

they are under a cheap 4' shop light with 2 fluorescent daylight bulbs 6500k, REALLY CLOSE

here is the update

Last pictures were 5th and new is 7th. Side/by/side

9-5-1.jpg

9-7-1.jpg

9-5-3.jpg
9-7-2.jpg
Trinidad Scorpion Butch-T

9-5-6.jpg
9-7-3.jpg
Brain Strain

9-5-5.jpg
9-7-4.jpg
Chocolate Bhut Jolokia

9-5-2.jpg
9-7-5.jpg
Dorset Naga