• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

indoor Blafa's indoor garden 2010. First time grower. [Many pictures]

Blafa's indoor garde 2010. First time grower. [Many pictures]

Hello everyone, Doing my first real post here. I'm a novice chiligrower, growing for my first year in a basement where I also live. Chilis and hot foods have always been a passion of mine. My favourites in taste and cooking have been the hot chinense's variates and that's what I'm focusing on, though I'm growing a quite wide selection of other chilis I've come across and found interesting. Seeds have been collected, some bought from Fatalii, The Chilli Pepper Company as well as swedish nursery Örtagården.

This is a list of I'm what growing currently, still awaiting 1 more delivery from Fatalii and hopefully I will germinate those seeds this year.

[Last edited 04/08]
C. chinense 'Habanero, Red '
C. chinense 'Habanero, Caribbean Red '
C. chinense 'Habanero, Brown Large
C. chinense 'Habanero Lemon'
C. chinense 'Habanero, Orange'
C. chinense 'Fatalii'
C. chinense 'Naga Morich' - Nagaland strain. Imported seeds.
C. chinense 'CPI. Bhut Jolokia' - Seeds from The Chile Pepper Institute
C. chinense 'Trinidad Scorpion' - Morouga Blend, said to be hotter then a Bhut, time will tell!
C. chinense 'Pimenta da Neyde' - Very hot, black or purple leaves.
C. chinense 'Pink Habanero' - Habanero taste without the heat!

C. annuum "Hungarian" - Bought at a market place in budapest, medium hot typical annuum look.
C. annuum 'Apache'
C. annuum 'Chiluacle Negro'
C. annuum 'Hot Lemon'
C. annuum 'CAP 1042' aka. Prik Ki Nu - A hot thai chili with very piercing pungency.
C. annuum 'CAP 1473 (C. microcarpum)'
C. annuum 'Fish pepper'
C. annuum 'Monkey Face'
C. annuum 'Nepal Snakebite'
C. annuum 'Short Yellow Tabasco' - Ornamental plant with stingy heat.

C. baccatum 'Jamican Bell'
C. baccatum 'Starfish'
C. baccatum 'Don Xaun Market'