lighting Lighting Question Please

I sowed some Butch Ts, Morugas, Reapers, Pasilla Bajios and Peter Peppers on 5/11. All but 3 out of 15 cups have sprouted (Two Morugas and One Passilla Bajio lagging behind).

Some of the plants that sprouted on the 16th are getting very leggy and long. They barely have their true leaves poking out from the top, while my Butch T鈥檚 that sprouted on the 17th are nice short, thick stemmed and have their true leaves all the way out.

Even the Reapers that sprouted on the 20th look pretty good. Mostly the Peters and the Pasillas seem to be over reaching.

I am using a 4 foot florescent fixture with bulbs that were marked sunlight lighting from Wal-Mart. I try to keep the lights 2 to 3 inches from the plants and I am running the lights 24/7.

Should I be taking the leggy plants outside for some real sunshine, or should I reduce my lighting period to 16 hours or less?

im no expert in anyway but id say if you want to harden them and take them outside you can depending on temperature ect ect. now the peter pepper and pasillas will grow a lot faster then your others and the plants themselves look leggy compared to super hots so dont worry about it, id just leave it as is and if continues to grow taller without producing more leaves maybe your light is not strong enough.
is it T5, T8, T12?
also for seedling its fine to have the light on 24/7 i keep mine at 16 on and 8 off from time i started till i plant outside

keep up the good work

If they are leggy, they are stretching for more light. Try lowering your light so its just above the seedlings.