• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

fertilizer Fertilizer question for the pepper gods ;-)

Hello I'm new to gardening so I thought I'd ask the dreaded question, should I spray my leaves of ,my pepper plants with Epson salt every week? Also I have bone meal and blood meal what should be the best times to fertilize? Add w.e else too this BTW because I probably didn't express my questions good enough :-P you know language it gets misinterpreted. Oh forgot to ask why Epson salt is beneficial to the plant also the other elements why are the beneficial thanks I think I have a learning fever for plants it makes me happy and warm.

I never spray my pepper plants with anything. I've never had a bug problem with them.
I usually incorporate a tomato fertilizer in the soil when I mix it up. I grow my peppers in large pots, not in the ground as I don't have a sunny part in my yard for a garden, so I grow them in pots on the walkway in my front yard where I have the most sun. I mix dirt from the backyard, potting soil, and tomato fertilizer as my normal mix, but I'm thinking of adding some manure & peat next year and not use the fertilizer mix.

the only thing i spray is water...the only product i have used is flower tone. (http://www.espoma.com/p_consumer/tones_flower.html). its a granulated mix that gives your plants what they need slowly and promotes flower/pod production. i do this after the plants are 1/2 way grown and are about ready to flower anyway..

I never spray my pepper plants with anything. I've never had a bug problem with them.