misc Can someone walk me through the process....

Of getting your product approved by the FDA, the state ag department, whatever. Who's permission and what is the process for getting clearence to sell hot sauce online?

Thanks in advance.

I have no experience in that area but wher goes what I've observed:
1. Jump through 3 hoops.
2. Stand on you head.
3. Jump through more hoops.
4. Jump through 4 hoops that are on fire.
5. Swear a blood allegiance with the FDA that your hot sauce will only cause brain damage and NOT cancer.
6. Sell your hot sauce. 😉

But on a serious note, I believe the FDA has a downloadable guidelines section on their website.(www.fda.gov)/(http://www.cfsan.fda.gov/list.html)