• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

lighting Advice for Starting Under Lights indoors

Last Friday, I transplanted my Chile's into my family garden. As this represents my 3rd consecutive successful year of starting Chile' indoors under lights, I'd thought I'd post my routine and the timing:

I attempt to sprout 8 to 9 weeks before my planned transplant into the garden, assuming a 7 to 10 day sprouting time, as the Chile's I have been growing have not taken longer to sprout. Adjust your times back accordingly if your types take longer. I have been using this lighting system for 3 years and have not yet had to replace the bulb: Hydrofarm Jump Start T5 Grow Light System - http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0001XLSGQI